Posted by: cousinbrandon | December 11, 2009

Forgive Them, Lord, For They Know Not What They Tweet: Follow Friday Funny

As promised, my Follow Friday (Twitter) list via Cousin Brandon’s Mr. Hipster Blog. Last week I simply linked to a handful (a rather large one, at that) of some of my favorite folks on Twitter. This week? Well, let’s just say I spent a shitload of time — a shitload of time — hyperlinking each of these folks to their own personal tweets. Almost every single one of them is something written within the last week. Furthermore, every tweet linked below is a tweet that I starred. (Do you guys remember stars? That shit is so retro!) Why do I feel the need to point this out? Because I actually read Twitter in real-time. When I miss, say, 12 hours worth of tweets, I actually go back and read all 12 hours worth. Why? Because I’m obsessive compulsive and I hate my job. That, and I think these folks are worth it. They are that funny. So, be the kind folk I know you are: follow these people, read these tweets, and if you find them funny, by all means STAR THEM! They deserve it.

@afoolishwit
@angryoldcoot
@apricotica
@artichoked
@ashamedtosay
@Beef_Tongue
@bestgirlbetty
@bitterpuss
@Brain_Wash
@bytErrant
@carrmah
@CheVolay
@conanobrienswyf
@DDDBU
@debihope
@deergirl
@deseraestage
@EdgellACE
@evrythingmustgo
@Freakdad
@frostinglickr
@Fuck_Stick
@FussySaffa
@glitterplease
@gothscifigirl
@HenryRepeater
@HerCuteness
@Horsecook
@iamnotdiddy
@imaudihere
@indecisiviously
@jenfunkyjen
@joesmithreally
@JohnnyChimpo
@jorshuwah
@KnowShit
@lafix
@Lorisays
@mannyteee
@Mela_De
@MissPrissUSA
@MODAT
@NoirGeek
@NotHot.
@nutstache
@OFeelYah
@one800higgins
@rbok
@robdelaney
@ruthakers
@SamGrittner
@sarkastickunt
@scoccaro
@79protons
@talks_in_maths
@TerrieSueWho
@Thaozilla
@TheFatJew
@TinyJesus
@Toy_A
@Trick_or_tweet
@UncleDynamite
@WadetoBlack
@Yidago

So, that’s it for this Follow Friday. If I missed you on here, please, don’t be angry. I seriously ran out of steam, as there are a lot of you and this truly took me entirely too long to put together.

Until next time, have at it, you vultures!

BD

Responses

  1. I’m halfway through this list and finding so many brilliant tweets I missed. Excellent list, Brandon. Thank you for taking the time to put it together. I need to make the time to read all the tweets like you do. Maybe I’ll just cheat by reading your favorites list.


Leave a Reply

Categories

