Posted by: cousinbrandon | December 22, 2009

The 12 Days of Pissed Miss: Helliday “Cheer” (Day 4)

Sometimes I’m simply confused. And for the record, I consider myself fairly intelligent. So when Ms. Snell emerges from her hate-den with signs like this, well, I’m left scratching my head.


Karen’s yard. Walnut Street, Harrisburg. 7:16 AM. December 22, 2009.

Is this some sort of Wonder Woman/Superhero reference? Does it imply that God’s a woman (which, by the why, does not strike me a typically right-wing perspective)? Or does it simply mean that talking to God as one would talk to a counselor is the best advice of all – that is, God as “Super Therapist”? Yeah, I suppose that makes sense.

Still, I’d much prefer to envision him (or her) in a cape, smiting not only heathens but pickpockets. I’d like to think of Super-God rescuing kittens from trees en route to battling Juggernaut. What’s more, he needs some sort of symbol, a way for us to reach out to him a la Commissioner Gordon signaling Batman. The God Signal could be a cross? The Ten Commandments? Or perhaps just a signal with a missing bulb that projects nothing at all and really isn’t there. You know, like God.

Until tomorrow, have at it, you vultures!

BD

Responses

  1. I heard from a very reputable source that God has a mechanical arm, kind of like Luke Skywalker’s. Therefore if they ever did battle Magneto would just keep doing the “Why are you hitting yourself?” thing until God admitted defeat.

  2. I gotta say, I’m equally confused on this one, Brandon. It makes zero sense…but then, so does most of what she puts up.


Leave a Reply

Categories

