Posted by: cousinbrandon | January 8, 2010

The 12 Days of Pissed Miss: Helliday “Cheer” (Day 2)

Yes, I know Christmas is long over. And, yes, I know that I never brought you Day 1 of “The 12 Days of Pissed Miss.” So why, now, do I return with the final installment of the series? Two reasons:

  1. That inconsiderate bitch failed to change her sign for well over a week during Christmas and New Year’s Day, and I was getting tired of the redundancy; and
  2. At long last I got exactly what I was waiting for: a sign worth posting for you, the readers.

So, I hereby present you with Day 1, directly from the from the yard of good ol’ Ms. Snell herself:


Karen’s yard. Walnut Street, Harrisburg. 7:41 AM. January 8, 2010.

Can’t quite make that out? It reads, “Roe v. Wade: a decision made in Hell.” Hilarious? Absolutely. Intolerant, hateful and ignorant? By all means. Again, what most of you fail to realize is that this manner of behavior is de rigueur for Karen. This isn’t an occasional practice that she manifests, oh, every December or so. No, this is a daily fucking ritual for this fruitcake! And even though some of those signs she posted during the Christmas holiday were obscure at best, this one cuts to the bone.

On behalf of all of my readers, Karen Snell, I hereby wish you a Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and the invitation to come suck my pro-choice dick whenever you damn well please! You’re a hatemonger, a homophobe, and an all-out waste of space. Still, your signs make me laugh to no end, so for that I truly thank you.

Until next Christmas, have at it, you vultures!

BD

Responses

  1. I’ve always wanted to have good feelings about the church, even if I wasn’t going to be a part of it. The idealist in me sees the great potential for a positive community or people, helping others (from church run soup kitchens to projects like the one that sent my friend’s parents to South America on a couple of occasions to build houses where people really needed them), preaching the importance of loving and respecting each other and trying to enrich each other’s lives simply because we are all brothers in this life. All of that good stuff. I’ve always had trouble with the great institution, but I’ve also always wanted to separate that from the grass roots organization.

    I guess I was just raised to take what I appreciate from things like the church, and leave what I don’t (though I guess I just don’t think about it a lot these days). My mother is very much like this. Taking bits and pieces that she finds truth in from all over the spiritual map and creating her own way. She is most interested in the themes that link them.

    Anyways, a whole lot of needless background to make a brief and obvious point. People like this make me very sad. I see so much potential for great things, and so many people within the culture that are in it for the right reasons, completely soiled by people who can only see the anger. People that can’t try to show people the love and the good messages, but need to waste their advertising space on calling people baby killers and showing just how much they hate various people for various reasons. I remember when I was a child the first problem I had with Christianity, and even at a very young age it was the splitting point where I left and never came back was that I did not understand how someone could lead a exemplary life without God and be cast into hell. It’s that same basic theme that ruins the concept for me to this very day. For people like this lady it’s not about the good in people, and this beautiful place and natural systems, all made by this great force. It’s about the fear and the anger. People like this lady shit all over everything that is potentially so good about the church.

    Sorry, that was a lot of scatter-brained ramble.
    Anyways. I hope the new year is treating you great so far man.


Leave a Reply

Categories

