Posted by: cousinbrandon | December 17, 2010

The 12 Days of Pissed Miss: Helliday “Cheer,” 2010 (Day 9)

Fortunately my good pal, Karen, managed to put up a new sign this morning. And when I say “new,” that’s not quite accurate, as she’s displayed this one in the past. It is, however, the first time she’s put it up this holiday season, and for that I commend her.

Here she’s touting “The Perfect Womb” with an illustration of Mother Mary, she of the “immaculate conception” fame (not to be confused with this guy). Again, if taken on its own, I would simply guess that she was a good Christian touting the story of Jesus. But knowing her penchant for pro-life propaganda, I can’t help but to read it differently.


Karen’s yard. Walnut Street, Harrisburg. 6:48 AM. December 17, 2010.

Ladies and gentlemen, I live near an asshole.

Until tomorrow, have at it, you vultures!

BD

Responses

  1. “Ladies and gentlemen, I live near an asshole.”… because you’re a dick?

    This old lady is great! When is she going to be canonized???

    • Is that the same as being stoned?

  2. Good thing there was a “new” sign today so we didn’t have to read your poetry. I think she is a saint 😉

    • Congratulations. You’re officially dead to me.

      • Dead like an aborted fetus? Hey! Put down that clothes hanger!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

