Posted by: cousinbrandon | July 19, 2011

The “Miscellaneous” Mixes: Troutmas 2011

Did you honestly think I wouldn’t post a Troutmas mix of my own?! Silly pants. Of course I would/am. Sure, I haven’t actually been to Troutmas since 2009, but that hasn’t stopped me from conjuring up a shit-ton of terrible music a la my pals Chuck and Mick. See, Troutmas mixes are simply an extension of our race to outdo one another whenever we visit a bar with a jukebox. That’s typically when the most abominable shit comes on not only to impress one another, but more importantly to bum out a roomful of strangers. Trust me, there are few things better than watching a group of drunken weirdos turn their heads from side-to-side in disbelief because some jerkoff played the 20-minute live version of Ween’s “Poopship Destroyer” while they attempt to polish off their Budweiser. (By the way, I’m always that jerkoff.

Now, while I don’t have a traditional “cover” this year, I instead give you this gem, followed by a must-click link:

Photobucket

Tom Hanks & Dan Akroyd – “City of Crime

If there was one song I wanted more than any other on this year’s Troutmas mix, it was “City of Crime.” What a goddamn embarrassment to watch Hanks & Akroyd perform this shitstorm from the equally shitty Dragnet. Sadly I could only get my hands on the above version, and in the conversion process the audio was downright terrible. Hence, I had to leave it off my mix and wallow in my own shitty misery.

Troutmas 2011:

1. Gary Portnoy – “Mr. Belvedere Theme Song
2. Cyndi Lauper – “She Bop
3. Barbershop Quartet – “The Vasectomy Song
4. Treacherous Three – “Xmas Rap
5. Randy Newman – “Short People
6. Fat Boys and The Beach Boys – “Wipeout
7. Ween – “Hey Fat Boy (Asshole)
8. The Lonely Island – “Motherlover
9. Bon Jovi – “Bad Medicine
10. Jason Segel – “Dracula’s Lament
11. 3rd Bass – “The Gas Face
12. Busta Rhymes – “Woo Hah!!
13. They Might Be Giants – “Mr. Klaw
14. Junkyard Dog – “Grab Them Cakes
15. Josie Cotton – “Johnny, Are You Queer?
16. Peter Griffin – “Cowboy Gay Sex
17. Fu-Schnickens – “What’s Up Doc (Can We Rock)
18. The Eagles – “Witchy Woman
19. Kurtis Blow – “Basketball
20. Tenacious D – “Fuck Her Gently
21. Patrick Swayze – “She’s Like the Wind
22. MC Chris – “Pizza Butt
23. ABBA – “Waterloo
24. Run DMC – “Ghostbusters
25. Alf Clausen – “ALF Theme Song

That’ll just about do it for any and all Troutmas mixes for the year 2011. Until next time, have at it, you vultures!

BD

Leave a Reply

Categories

